Proud Home of the WILDCATS
Stevens Intermediate School

Welcome to Stevens Intermediate School! Located in Wilmington, Illinois, we serve public school students in second through fifth grades in Wilmington School District 209-U. Here at SIS, we believe in open communication and cooperation between students, parents, staff, and community members. We are extremely proud of our students' success, and we will continue to lead them to greatness both in and out of the classroom.

Thank you for taking the time to visit our website. Please take some time to get to know us a little better, catch up on all the latest news, and get more connected to the teachers  in the Stevens Intermediate School family. Go Wildcats!

A Message from Our Principal

Dear Students, Parents, and Families,

Happy Valentine’s Day! 

Students have early dismissal on Wednesday, February 7. Dismissal is at 11:20 a.m.  

WE-PTO will meet at Stevens Intermediate School on Tuesday, February 6 beginning at 4:00 p.m. I would love to see you there. PTO does great things for the schools!

We will have our Valentine parties from 1:45 p.m. until 2:45 p.m. on Wednesday, February 14. We only allow parents to attend the parties if they have signed up to chaperone.  

The fourth grade will perform their patriotic program, We Sing of America, on Thursday, February 15 at 6:30 p.m. in the WMS gym.

No school on Monday, February 19 to celebrate Presidents' Day. 

Students will take round two of the NWEA MAP Test beginning on Tuesday, February 20.  This test will show us the students’ progress from September to February. We send home final results of the test with third quarter report cards.

Mrs. Quigley is hosting a book fair in the library from Wednesday, February 21 until Wednesday, February 28.  

No school on Monday, March 5.

For those planning ahead, our spring break is Monday, March 26 through Monday, April 2. Classes resume on Tuesday, April 3.

End of year picnic/fun day is tentatively schedule for Thursday, May 24. This is an early release day (1:50 p.m.). We need many, many volunteers to run this fun day activities.  

Venita Dennis

Venita Dennis
Principal
L.J. Stevens Intermediate School
(815) 926.1689